Disappear.

Disappear.

Woke up again,
in the same desultory life,
to drag myself through yet another day
of fake smiles and fake words.

I need a break from existing,
a break from this black and white predicament,
going on and on,
without an end in sight.

I feel nothing but lassitude,
and a blinding desire to disappear.
Exhausted by the repeats and redos,
of what has become my enemy.

I try to write it all away,
to infuse it all,
into ink and paper,
but that’s not how it works.

-Saif.

 

 

Leave a Reply

