Lost.

Lost.

In this dark, sad alley, I walk,
or is it a river of blood?
Gunshots and screams, people killing people.

I watch men fight men because they’re a different color.
I watch as a man blows himself up for his god.
I watch men with guns kill children who forgot how to play.
I watch men step on men because their pockets are filled.
I watch men burn their sisters because they loved.

And in this twilight I keep walking,
looking for a heart that’s not dead.

My name is love and I’m lost.

-Saif.

Leave a Reply

